blunt pencils (the storyteller).

you don't know me.

Heisui asked the other day, or maybe implied is the better choice of word, why I write about the same things here – why I only touch upon certain and specific topics, and leave trails of what seems like hints and cryptic messages on several others. The truth is, I realize it too. To be honest, I’m also rather frustrated at myself lately. Even to myself, I sound like a playlist on repeat mode; I replay the same themes and amplify those same, select songs with nostalgia. I claim to have learned, but really most of the time, I move a step forward only to take two steps backwards each time, isn’t it?

But you know, there are several reasons that I only write about certain topics here. Why it’s easy to write about struggling in grad school and waxing poetic about broken friendships and loneliness. The universality in the emotions that arise from these situations…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

