Fanvid of the Week: Do You Want To Build a Snowman?

The Collective

Vidder: DailyAsgardianNews

I wasn’t a fan of Frozen.

Shocking, I know, because Tumblr loves it. However, earlier today, as I was occupying myself on a train (did you know that in the U.K., some rail services have free wifi? America, you’re doing transit wrong), I just happened to traipse across the internet to youtube and find this fanvid.

I felt it was a keen juxtaposition, placing the Asgardian brothers’ relationship next to Elsa and Anna’s. Anna and Loki are similar in some powerful ways: they are lonely and misunderstood, and they wield powers that are a little bit out of their control. Mostly, they just want their families to love them for who they are, including the icicle bits.

I’m not crying; you’re crying.

-The Collectress

View original post

Leave a Reply

